About Us

Now & Looking Forward

Board of Directors

The Friends Board consists of up to 10 volunteer Directors. Some of the responsibilities of The Friends Board members are:

  • To ensure that The Friends is being managed effectively and efficiently and that the necessary services are being provided.
  • To keep the President and C.E.O. informed of all activities related to Committee work.
  • To understand the policies, procedures and guidelines of The Friends and its funders and ensure that they are followed.
  • To attend regular Board meetings. Board meetings are held throughout the districts of Parry Sound/Muskoka.
  • To respect the confidentiality of the information obtained while carrying out their duties.

Board of Directors

  • Tim Dunn, President
  • Leah Beal, Vice President
  • Shelley Arnold, Secretary Treasurer
  • John P. Lee, Board Member
  • Paul F. Tremaine, Board Member
  • Nelson Small, Board Member